Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

After the pandemic, the revolution on the working system enabled the choice for working remotely. While many employees considers this an efficient choice, some others think differently. This essay will support the idea that the advantages of this method does outweigh the disadvantages. Initially, the pandemic forced companies to stop working from the office and opted for remote working using online conferences such as Zoom and Google Meets. In most recent years, this method is applied in most companies, visibly proven by job offers through Linked In that prefer remote working staffs. While most employees consider online meeting as the most effective use of time, the seniors who are less technology savvy thinks that this form of communication lack of human touch, which reduced their working experience. Furthermore, most workers who do not own a proper mic and camera is prone to inhibiting a smooth sailing meeting session. However, majority of workers feel that by spending less time on traffic or commuters, they can allocate the time to do more useful things such as completing tasks to meet the deadline. Moreover, the average traffic at a capital city such as Jakarta, usually takes around two to three hours on a busy day, and about the same for those using public transport, causing road rage and negative energy at work. In contrast, employees that benefit from managing their own time and task handling by working remotely, tends to have a better energy for work in a more relaxed choice of workplace. Positively, staffs that are given the freedom to choose their most effective time and place for completing assignments are proven to be more creative and productive. A possible solution for senior workers that are not tech savvy, is that they choose to be working from the office, and have an assistance to communicate with majority of the staff that are working remotely. In conclusion, companies that sets up remote working will receive advantages such as a better use of time and enhance employee's productivity to meet the deadlines.