In some countries a high proportion of criminal acts are performed by teenagers. Why is the case? What can be done about it?

It is true that the rate of juvenile crime is high in certain countries. This writer believe that this is because of terrible parental upbringing and bad financial situation, while this can be addressed by the government providing free education. Central to this issue is bad parental education causing juvenile crime. This is particularly due to irresponsible parents whom are overly lenient or unreasonably strict. As a result, children will be free to run wild or rebel against their parent by committing crime. For example, teenagers whose parents do not care much about their moral education will likely to perform illegal actions. Another aspect worth considering is worse financial background. When the child’s family is incapable of ensuring his or her living, the individual will have to make their own living to support his or her family. Combine with labour regulations, children whose age do not meet age requirements to be a worker will be forced to join illegal groups or organizations to make easy money to support their parents. This can be easily seen in many countries where bank robbery or petty crime by teenagers wanting to help their family are the norm. However, this can be solved by the government applying free education schemes. These incentives should be applied in places that are breeding grounds of crime in order to reach maximum efficiency. By this method, teenagers whom both their educational and financial background are bad will be able to acknowledge about laws, legislations and alternative but legal ways to help their family with monetary burdens. Therefore, crime by teenagers will be committed less. Taking all points into account, this phenomenon is believed to root from worse upbringing by parents and monetary background. Hence, governments applying no-fee education programmes will be a viable solution.