Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thity years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Using car has increased much rapidly in three recently decades and it causes traffic jam in many cities in the world. So, government should solve this problem to prevent to use car among people. I will explain what should governments do for this issue. To begin with, almost most people use their cars every day approximately, Although public transportation has improved recently. Hence, this issue create a wide variety of cars in the street and it causes traffic and pollution in the world. It is clear that governments should rise the price of petrol as well as tax on people's cars. Although there are many wealth's people that do not pay attention to these issues, it can effective to decrease use their cars. Thus, they encourage to use public transportation on a daily basis. On the other hand, governments should have a good plan for transportation. For instance, organizations should provide some facilities for people, such as fast vehicles, convenience chairs and available public transportation around the clock. Moreover, people should can to use public transportation to illustrate, train, bus or airplane according to their needs with low prices. To sum up, there are many solutions for decrease traffic jam in the cities that it can be solve with increasing tax. By contrast, it is necessary that governments make more convenience facilities for citizens.