More and more young people are using drugs and alcohol and as a result, breaking the law. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

Young generation is vital for the development of all countries in the world. However, there is higher number of addictive people or crimes from that group. By analysing the root causes from influences of economical condition and repsonsibilities of families, this essay attempts to suggest some feassible approaches to mitigate given phenomenon. Firstly, we should see directly into the fact that fresh graduates is having low figure of employment rate in recent years. The lower number of chances to find a job, the higher possibility that young ones could fall into addiction as the desparated way to escape from hopeless situation. For example, when someone is living in poverty, they could be a theif and then steal money from others. The solution for this factor is doable if we could find more jobs for younger workers. That only happens when they have better preparation for skills and knowledge to be more competive in labour market. Hence, more investment for education should be considered by our dear leaders. Secondly, the increase in divorce rate, especially in developed nations, could be related to mentioned social problem. The childhood that lacked of care and attention from parents could get immature minds to expose with bad habits and tend to against surrounding communities. For instance, without proper education, they may believe that using drugs or alcohol is not as bad as it should be. To cope with this cause, I suggest that the involvement of families is the key drivers to prevent addiction and reduce criminal rate from that group. Instead of spending too much time in workplace, both parents should talk more with their children and then immediately give them advises whenever they need. While the unwanted situation for lower age group is increasing, there is more demand to have quick reactions to stop that tendency. Personally, I have strong belief for next generation if we grant them better conditions for their development