Many feel that going to the gym is the best way to stay fit. Others think there are more effective methods. Dicuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is a growing interest in staying in shape and being physically active. Some people believe that enrolling in the gym is the best way to do so, while others believe that more effective ways are available to achieve these goals. This essay will discuss both views and explain why the gym is one of the most optimal options available. On the one hand, many people complain that when they sign up to the gym they do not attend to classes therefore, enrollement fees goes to waste. However, I believe that in order to reach the best result one must be commited to the gym. In other words, no results will be seen without commitment. The gym is one of the most significant places in which someone could keep up with new athletic trends and different kinds of excercises that are suitable for everyone including a variety of excercises such as; aerobics, gymnastics, zumba, spinning, pilates, strength training and weight lifting. Therefore, an individual can opt for the type of physical training based on their preferences. For instance, aerobic excercises are most beneficial for those who like to follow the orders of a physical instructor. While people who require cardio excercises will most certainly choose zumba. On the other hand, other excercises that do not require signing up to the gym usually lack excercise guidance,which is accessible at the gym; motivate most people to stay comitted, teaches them resilience, and enable them to be more flexible toward accepting their mistakes to perfect their teqnique while excercising. Moreover, it could be dangerous not having a coach to correct forms and positions of excercising. For instance, a study that was conducted by University of Toronto showed that there was an increase in sports injuries in prople who attempted other sports activities outside the gym. Another case report showed severe scalp trauma in an individual who climbed a mountain without following safety protocols. In conclusion, signinng-up in the gym is the safest, best way to stay in shape as they offer a wide-range of choices. Trying out different kinds of excercises without the direct suppervision present in the gym is recommended.