Nowdays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? what are the effects on society?

With an ever-increasing concern about how to handle the imbalance of choosing university majors globally, some individuals may have opined that this trend would result in negative outcomes for the entire society. This essay will, however, provide some reasons why I firmly believe that these circumstances will actually cause social problems due to some reasons. To begin with, some individuals may argue the trend where individuals prefer not to choose science will negatively affect society. From the perspective of students, they have been suffering from a high level of academic difficulty in science majors and financial burden on them from tuition fees due to the circumstances where students need to attend longer periods of education in science -related majors in university. Therefore, they can actually be benefited from choosing other majors to finish education in a shorter period, and it leads to a phenomenon where universities do not have enough students studying science majors. Furthermore, compared to random nations without the given trend, those countries with a reasonable tuition rate and shorter periods of education in science majors have shown an increased tendency to choose science majors. In spite of the reasons mentioned above, I strongly contend that this trend will ultimately deteriorate the entire society in the long term. Providing a few agreements on previous arguments, moving to private corporations can illuminate a different perspective. The highest priority of them is to maximize their profit to operate properly and yield societal benefits, where they contribute to the entire economy of the society in the form of increased employment. This consequently demonstrates that they will face a lack of human infrastructure even with increased employment, therefore, they should be funded financially by the government to fulfill labor forces to conquer economic growth. Moreover, governments can activate generalized solutions for all the parties in the economy. In other words, collected taxes can be used to provide educational lessons and tangible provisions or infrastructure to solve this issue. In conclusion, some individuals argue that students not choosing science majors in university will bring negative outcomes globally. Nevertheless, I completely believe that solving this issue will require more consideration and thus most relevant parties in society should be entirely involved for more sustainable advantages.