A for and against essay about online communication

It is no longer a phenomenon but is an actual facts that people are keen on using online channels and social medias to communicate in this modern world. For instant, people who video call and message through apps and social medias and are rising in numbers. Which rise the question of all time: do people prefer online communication than the other? In the beginning, it is impossible to deny the benefits that online communication brings to human life. Firstly, it has helped us to be able to talk to others without the problem of distance. For example, Companies which employees are universal can host meeting online; students studying abroad can stay in touch with their parents…etc. Finally, people can reconsider their words when texting online because they do not have to worry about misspeaking or hurt the others feeling. In contrast, though in some cases, online communication is rather necessary however it is easy to see youngster these day yearn for these way of socializing. Which creates dramatic disadvantages that can affect the users. The biggest drawbacks that may occurs is that people might get addicted to the apps and media. By other words, if being overused it can lead to disastrous consequences like no longer able to talk face to face. Another thing is, with lack of protection or awareness it may lead to identity stolen. Furthermore, it can enhance the risks of data breaches and hacking, especially among teenagers. Finally, online users can’t see the real emotions expressed on real human faces. To make a long story short, it is hard to argue the profits that online communicating brings. However, we should clearly not neglects face-to-face way of communicating and dive too deep in online way of conversing.