Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

way to solve this issue is increasing the price of petrol,I do not agree with it,because it would make more problems for poor people and the economy. Firstly,many countries had tried this solution but didn’t get any success from it,the reason why it didn’t work is because poor people couldn’t buy it,it would become a big problem for them and to fix this trouble they have to make protest.One clear example is the USA,in 2022 the cost of diesel has increased to 4 dollar, as a result this change led to big hate on president and cause a big protest there. Secondly,the economics of country would go down due to it.The reason for that is the price of gas,citizens wouldn’t be able to buy the gas and owing to it the economy of country will go down. In other words by increasing the price of petrol the more persons couldn’t be able to buy it and the less money would get country, for this reason the econ will down. For instance the same situation happened in Russia. In conclusion,taking everything mentioned into account in our final analysis we can say the worst way to fix the problem of growing traffic and pollution is increase the cost of gas.I believe the most effective measure is develop cycling and walking infrastructure and improve public transport.