Scientific research should be funded by governments rather than commercial organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is universally acknowledged that the scientific research plays a key role in diverse spheres of life, and also, one of the significant requirements of it is to be supported financially. It is argued that source of supporting it is onus on governments or the commercial organizations. I believe that the governments would be qualified (satisfied) supporter reasonably than the other. It is undeniable that some researches require a huge budget which could be out of access of some organizations. To put it differently, some international researches need international funds which could be provided by international accommodation. For example, preventing water pollution of Caspian Sea and treating it with a feasible way require international cooperation of different countries, such as Iran, Turkey, and Azerbaijan. the mentioned example could not be possible with the limited budget of organizations. Besides, some of organizations provide their financial requirements through the dedicated fund through Authorities’ decisions. On the other hand, these organizations do not have any motivations to participate in sharing fund, because they are not benefited. However, Authorities with a huge budget can assist research in which it will back to them in the long run. In other words, these researches would be beneficial for authorities. For instance, air pollution causes numerous challenges, such as disease and a decrease in rate of tourism. investing on air pollution researches could assist to reduce the dedicated budget for hygiene, so the spent fund will back to the government. Besides, the power of implementing the scientific solutions belongs to authorities. they can develop and adapt the infrastructure with the scientifically state-of-the-art of solution. In conclusion, the necessity of research is evident, and based on governments’ power and various aspects of their effects, the governments’ supportive outweighs the organizations ’ budgets.