Subjects like arts, music and drama are more important than other subjects and therefore should be given more time in the calendar. Do you agree or disagree?

For some people, subjects like arts, music and drama are more significant than other subjects. Hence, they only give importance to such topics. While others may disagree with this opinion. I strongly agree and the reasons for the same are discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, arts, music and drama stimulate creativity, critical thinking, and problem-solving skills which are essential for innovation in any field. Moreover, these sectors offer substantial career opportunities, and these subjects can help nurture young talent in these areas. For example, my elder sister who is very good at drawing, had less interest in studying other subjects at school. Hence, she enrolled herself in art and craft course in graduation. Consequently, she has been teaching drawing in a school since 2023 and for even better career opportunities in the coming years. Additionally, engaging in arts, music and drama has been shown to reduce stress and anxiety in youngsters which ultimately leading to a healthier student population. Furthermore, these subjects help students express their emotions, improve their social skills, and build confidence, contributing to mental well-being. Putting it briefly, a focus on arts-based subjects ensures a more rounded education, which prepares students for diverse career paths along with stimulating creativity, critical thinking, problem-solving skills, and talent nurturing.