Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children treatment is one of the debateful discussions among people. Some believe that giving freedom to youngsters could lead to selfish generation; while others think that giving choice to the youngsters to opt their wishes, is a positive behavior. I heartfully agree with the second opinion, and in this essay I will discuss about the reasons. To commence with, some believe that prohibiting youngsters to make a choice about their personal preferences, could be helpful. In fact, this manner could lead to irrecoverable consequences. Making tough limitation could damage toddlers' personality, specifically, target their self- esteem and self- confidence. Meanwhile, authoritarian parenting can decrease child's social skills. For example, based on researches, those juveniles who their parent's behavior is tough and restrictive, experience more anxiety and depression, and tackle with problem - solving issues in the adulthood. On the other hand, giving space to a child to make their own preferences, is another type of treatment behavior that can cause positive changes in kids. I think this style improves their personality, and also, build up confidence. Clearly, this acquisition can follow with more successful achievements, which in a positive loop, make the personality stronger. Based on researches, those juveniles who their parents are supportive and protector of their choices, are more prosperous, and experience happy relationships due to their self- confidence in the adulthood. In conclusion, there are two major viewpoints about child treatment. First one, is based on choice limitation, and the second one, is about free well and being Change the form of the verb is show examples optional. I think the second way is the best. In the choice limitation manner, youngster could grow more self- esteem and self- confidence issues; while, in the second way, child could be more self- confident and more successful.