Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

Some people argue that legalizing the death penalty for hazardous criminals is immoral in modern society. This essay will discuss the topic and debate why having an assurance that crimes will not be repeated in the future is the primary advantage and why having the authority over someone's life's destiny is the biggest disadvantage, and my own opinion will be provided at the end. The main argument for execution is that it eliminates the possibility of an escape from prison and possible future crimes. The lawbreaker that committed the crime once would not be satisfied and will not stop and assault victims until caught. UK criminal department did research, which showed that more than three quarters of those, who were sentenced for capital punishment, had a series of offences. Despite the advantage, there is a considerable chance of executing someone who is innocent. On infrequent occasions, an irresistible proof for a committed crime is provided. Based on an Oxford University's report, from 1955, more than 190 prisoners were recognized to be not guilty after the performed execution. Overall, the legalized death penalty should be abolished, it violates basic human rights, the right to live; moreover, the way it is performed requires one human being to kill another human. Everyone should have a chance to rehabilitate; after the homicide, there is no chance of going back. To conclude, capital punishment is unacceptable in a modern society and it has a big rate of sentencing the innocent, thought death penalty assures to isolate the world from the deadly criminal.