Some people say that playing computergames is bad for children in every aspect. Ohters say that palying computergames can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both views and give youre opinion.

The influences of video games on the youth is one of the most debated topic this century. Some people believe that computer games have potential to help youngsters to improve, while, others acclaim that it only possesses adverse consequences on the children's developmental stage. This essay will consider about each aspect and mention my own point. On the one hand, there are several reasons explaining possible benefits of playing computer games. Firstly, some video games occupy tasks, which would need critical thinking ability to overcome them. Leading to positive effect on children's thinking process. For example, there are lots of logical games aimed to boost problem solving skills of the players by giving tasks. Thus, to cope them they need to think logically and strategically at the same time. Secondly, majority of the games that are played widely are online-multiplayer games. Making it possible for players to make a conversation with other people. Therefore, people who play them tend to have better communication skills than who do not play them. On the other hand, it is true that there are lots of real life cases where computer games affected negatively on people's lives. Video games are usually created to attract players so that it can make a profit. Moreover, to attract them they are more likely to add unreal functions to their game, such as killing zombies or even humans. This potentially leads to make children addicted to them and spend their time inconveniently. In addition, those games which included lots of violence or inappropriate contents rot kids' brain. To give an example, as a result of playing too much computer games which are improper for children, they tend to misbehave because of their inability to despair real life and video games. In conclusion, it seems to me that computer games can have side effects such as bad time-management and misbehaviors. However, from another perspective, in terms of acquiring skills for themselves videogames proved its point in being beneficial for children to some extent.