You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that having a job you enjoy is more important than earning a high salary. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are some people who believe that having a job that you enjoy is more important than that of earning a high salary. I do not completely agree to this because I feel that earning a high salary is commonly desired by everyone as it not only gives a lot of motivation to operate but also helps to fulfil our financial needs. This essay will discuss why I believe high salary is as important as being able to enjoy a job. The primary reason is that salary is the key to some motivation at work. You cannot enjoy a job if you are not well paid. Moreover, if you do not get paid that you deserve, you will not be happy for which you will not feel dedicated and determined to give your cent percent in your assignments. Furthermore, a survey suggests that salary is the main reason, 80% of the working class people leave their jobs. For example, an employee was always given a lot of presentations to work on because she enjoyed making and presenting them but she was not rewarded for the same. Additionally, earning a sufficient salary is important because it fulfils the financial needs of a person. With the increase in the daily living expenses and the situation of the financial economy, the wages play an important role in one's life because it should be able to pay for the schools, food, clothing, shelter and also help to contribute to the savings for the family. For instance, a person earns 2000$ at work but his monthly expense is 2500$ and he deserves 4000$ for the work he does. He loves his job but being underpaid is not going to keep him happy and hence he will not be able to enjoy his job. In conclusion, I do not completely agree that enjoying a job is more important than earning a high salary as it does not work practically because people have a lot of bills to pay. Nevertheless, I believe enjoying the job is as important as earning a deserving salary.