Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be complusory in high school. To extend do you agree or disagree?

In modern life, general life skills such as painting and drawing are very important for student study in high school so they should be compulsory in this school. This writer disagrees with this statement because of learning too much knowledge at school, they can practise them at home in order to focus on some science subjects as well as academic subjects to acquire better job prospects. First and foremost, students who study in high school are quite mature, so they will have awareness enough to know what need they to do or study some soft skills at home by themselves. In other words, painting or drawing is quite easy for people to learn by watching some videos in their free time. For example, on the YouTube platform, there are lots of useful ways or tips that people can follow to do them without studying at school. Moreover, students need to study academic skills more than others. They have to broaden their knowledge and horizons about the science that learning in high school. In addition, studying science subjects will help them become a successful entrepreneur in the future, but it does not require them to learn drawing or painting. Therefore, students should not focus too much on art subjects, they can do it after study time as relaxation. In conclusion, painting and drawing only suit the children, who need to learn them as the soft skills in the formative year. Therefore, people can study academic subjects instead of having art classes at school.