t is arguable that some proponents believe domestic waste is not recycled properly by people and they want the government to take action to encourage people recycling their trash. In my opinion, I agree that the government should issue laws to prevent this phenomenon. This essay will provide my perspective and give some possible reasons.

It is arguable that some proponents believe domestic waste is not recycled properly by people and they want the government to take action to encourage people recycling their trash. In my opinion, I agree that the government should issue laws to prevent this phenomenon. This essay will provide my perspective and give some possible reasons. First and foremost, governments imposing laws will have a host of drawbacks. Nowadays, people have the tendency to throw away trash without trying to separate non recyclable trash and recyclable trash. For example, people have a trend to use plastic bags, cups, and take-a-away containers and this will lead to the categorizing trash will be harder. If the government issues laws that make citizens sort out waste, this will raise the unpleasant feelings of people towards them, causing the recycling of domestic waste more and more harder. On the other hand, despite all the negative effects aforementioned, imposing laws will bring a number of benefits for the environment. Governments should issue laws that charge a heavy fine to household waste which does not categorize their trash from recyclable and non recyclable trash, making them aware of the importance of separate waste. Moreover, the government can launch a campaign in order to encourage people to recycle or reuse trash instead of throwing it away. For example, campaigns, which take place in parks and schools, to inform people, especially children, which trash is recyclable and which is reusable not only to raise the people ’s awareness and willingness to sort out trash but also teach students how important their act of recycling can affect the environment. In conclusion, it is best that governments should act immediately to encourage people to recycle their domestic waste in order to protect the environment.