Parents often buy their children many toys. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children having a large number of toys?

In the contemporary era, kids get toys to play often provided by their parents in large number. This could result in some upsides and downsides which will be discussed further in this essay. To begin with, playing with objects can be helpful in reducing the use of Internet or TV which is a big problem for every guardian these days. Nowadays, kids are becoming addicted to watching the online content available on the social platforms. Thus, to resolve this problem, kids are usually given toys and it helps to improve their creative instinct too. For example, children keep on solving the rubik square puzzle which is a game as well as a mental exercise. Also, it can decrease a kid's time spent on the Internet by involving them to play with such games. In contrast, children who have numerous toys can be a problematic situation for the household. These games are quite clumsy and awkward sometimes for the family and it creates a mess around the house. In addition, kids become so used to with them that they become possessive of their games. For example, when a child loses his favourite toy then he becomes so stressed with the loss of that thing. Even sometimes they cannot sleep without having them in touch. Therefore, it is important to keep them in a more natural and sportive environment such as playing hide and seek. This helps to avoid being too obsessed of the things they own. In conclusion, toys help to prevent the risks posed by the Internet and the media platforms. However, they can also increase the dependency of a child on them. Ergo, these games can assist parents or sometimes can be little bit problematic.