In many countries, the government likes to spend more money on the arts. Some people agree with this. However, others think government should spend more on health and education. Discuss both sides and giver your opinion.

Opinions are divided to whether investing money from taxes in arts or whether health and education should be invested more by government. While I understand the logic behind the former view, I am still in favour of the latter. Those who believe that money from taxes should be spent on the arts may have several arguments. They may well argue that arts comprise many types of stuffs, especially musics and paintings, which can be learnt by many people interested in these activities and those who attracted by these arts. Musics could provide young generation and elderly with the sense of relaxed which might allow people to learn how to play it or even just listen to the song which they like the most to serve their mind with many kinds of meaningful lyrics and the catchy melody. For example, while people listening to the song which they are really keen on, they probably hone their own efficiency at work for those who have a job and create a concentration ability for student. Another possible argument is that paintings sometimes let the people who fanatic about drawing can be more creative, therefore, they are able to draw more beautiful painting to serve their customers and also encourage them to paint more creative drawings, meaning that they can approach more types of people who want to buy their products. As a result, every individuals who capable of making the masterpiece which many people want to buy it with a high price will become more affluent, thereby encouraging more people tend to do this job to earn a great deal of money which can help increase the economy easier. Nevertheless, I still believe that spending more money on healthcare and educating individuals should be done by the government for numerous reasons. Chief among these is that the taxes from the people who usually have their children. Therefore most children must go to school to learn many valuable lessons in order to create their consciousness about what they going to do in the future like what their parents expect, resulting in the increase in the number of student who will have a job and increase the rate of being succeed, therefore it could strenghthen the economy of the nation. The second reason is that not only the government will spend money on children's education but also the people's healthcare. Modern hospital facilities are the main thing that everyone will really want to be improved does not matter how expensive it is. The main reason for this would be all the ages can be ill, but if the sickness is not that terrible they could buy and take medicine at home. However, unless the illness cause bad effect on their body and make them hurt, they are willing to move to stay in a hospital. If the hospital ensure places for each individuals to take a rest and also for the people who will take care for the person who ill, it would be much better compared to investing in arts which depends on different preferences. In conclusion, it is understandable why some may argue that arts should be the optimal choice that the government should impose a policy on spending more money for it. However, I would take the view that health and education should be chosen to be the great idea that the government may invest in.