he tendency of news reporters in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that media are more likely to concentrate on reporting news that contain emergency and negative information but not the positive ones about modernization is dangerous for the society and people. This writer argue that individual should know about negative news in order to raise awareness but will not lead to any harmful consequences because of the media ’s notification. It must be acknowledged that danger like disaster, crime, etc, which can have a negative impact on community, causing more problem to solve and overwhelm the society system. To tackle with this, the emergency news is designed to report about current problem about these dangers, which is predicted to create destruction among the community. By doing this, the media can ensure people ’s safety by letting them and have enough knowledge and preparation to cope with the concern, help reducing the consequences effectively. For instance, just about 10 hours before the biggest tropical storm approach, the Indonesia media has reported the news about it, help reduce damage with only injured 5 citizens were recorded. Another reason is that the media can realize what can the problems lead to, so they can adjust the news just serious enough to create recognition, but not chaos and too much worries among people, which can lead to anti-social and critical reaction toward the information. To do this, any negative news will get a notification to discourage people to follow dangerous activities, or hide victims from some sensitive behaviors like sexual harassment to get rid of all misunderstanding. Take BBC news for instance, they just report about the murder happened in 1998 but not the exact process to not courage anyone to follow. In conclusion, although there are some concerns that the negative consequences can have harmful impact, it is obvious that the content that are conveyed through news have been controlled to not lead to any following behaviors or unexpected chaos among people. However, it can even ensure that people know about the problem.