Some people think that living in the big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the detrimental impact on people’s health when living in the metropolises has gained significant attention. From my perspective, although this concern is not valid to some extent I consider myself an advocate of this point.  It is explicit to note that settling in developed cities is an ideal place of advanced medical service, which can greatly help people in taking care of their health. There is justifiable reason to note that there are frequently the first-level hospitals located in the heart of the big cites, where abundant professionals and skilled doctors are working. So dwellers can easily be taken care of immediately in several emergent circumstances or provided with all-rounded medical checks  annually. In Ha Noi, the capital of VietNam, Bach Mai or 108 Hospital can be cited as one of the national leading hospitals, which have gained radical popularity with citizens. Hence, living in big cities can bring a well-rounded medical care for people. While the redeeming feature of living in the metropolises is widely-acknowledged, it still has an unsatisfactory influence on people’s health, especially because of its air pollution. It might be due to the fact that there are abundant public and private vehicles in the city center, which emit a great deal of carbon dioxide and can be regarded as one of the prominent determinants of air pollution. Therefore, settlers have to load that kind of air to their body, which will lead to a myriad of respiratory-related illnesses. For instance, lung cancer or hens are several common health problems caused by contaminated living environments. Even though there are plenty of cutting aged medical services, they are almost exorbitant and not affordable for all financial conditions of people, especially for that of labor workers. Thus, having a stable life in big cities can lead to some disadvantageous health’s condition.  In conclusion, in spite of the development of medical systems in urban areas, living there still has a detrimental effect on people’s health.