Rich countries should not employ labour from poor countries because they need them more. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that rich nations should not employ workers from poorer ones as they are in greater need of them. This writer disagrees with the opinion because this action helps to release the financial weight and improve the knowledge of poor countries, although some argue that this will drain these countries ’ human workforce. Central to the discussion point is that employment of workers from second-world countries can relieve their monetary stress. One should acknowledge that in these countries, their government has limited budget to deal with financial issues. By sending some workers abroad to work for first-world countries, they will be able to spend less on them as employer nations have done it. Therefore, allowing richer nations to hire some of their poorer counterparts’ workforce can mitigate their monetary burdens. However, members of the public rejects this idea as they believe this will drain impoverished countries ’ human labour. This is due to their prior observations, most young labourers who leave their country to work in richer ones never return to their homeland. This may be true, but according to exchange policies, they will be returned to their country at the end of their time noted in their work contract. For that reason, the workforce of these nations are still maintained. This writer agrees that the action will benefit underdeveloped countries with knowledge. When workers are at work in richer countries, they will simultaneously learn innovative ideas from their environment. At the end of their work contract due to exchange regulations, they will come back to their country to give ideas to improve their hometown. Thus, sending people away as exchange workers can give the nation with more innovative ideas to develop. Taking all points into account, although underdeveloped countries can take the risk of brain drain, they can also release their financial burden and gain knowledge. Hence, this author approves of the action.