In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

Nowadays, more and more athletes consume performance-enhancing drugs in sports (for boosting their energy). This essay will discuss the effects of using these drugs and some ways to solve the problem. The main consequence of using the drugs is the reputation of doping users. This is because consuming the drugs is illegal. When the athletes bravely do these activities, it breaks the rules of the sport. Therefore, a federation can abolish them in all competitions. As a result, the player will lose his career in sport. Moreover, using performance-enhancing drugs brings negative impacts on health. It is because the drugs usually can weaken vitality and damage the brain directly. For instance, many athletes are diagnosed to suffer various diseases due to consuming illegal drugs. One major solution to this issue is that the federation of sport should be more caring to athletes about their health including mental health such as by providing a health consultant for them. This is because many players tend to focus on their ranking, and therefore they can be trapped on the wrong perspective. As a result, the players can follow the medication which should be suggested by the sport organization according to health standards. Lastly, another way is the health ministry should make strict regulations about banned drugs. As we know, many power-boosting chemicals are sold freely in many stores. Its purpose is to limit illegal medicine consumption which still is produced by several companies. In Conclusion, using illegal medicine by athletes causes negative effects like losing a sports career and various diseases for them. However, providing health experts and limiting the sale of illegal drugs are the best ways to deal with this issue.