Some people believe that celebrating personal events is a waste of money. Others feel that these celebrations play an important role in the lives of individuals and in society as a whole. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

it is relay a common belief in some people that if they celebrate personal events like birthdays, new jobs or gender reveal, it is a kind of waste the money. overall, we should respect this belief from the people they think it is a waste of money of course and also, we should not put our selves in conflict or argue with them because maybe they see it like that for many reasons like the socioeconomic factor. we can ask the person they may attend any personal events if they like to join or not, so we will not put them in an unlike situation. on the other hand, the celebrations in general, can bring the joy and fun for the individuals they will attend to and as well as it play an important role in the memory of the persons they celebrate or share the events with him or her.   in my personal opinion, we live in a community where their point of view must be respected, due to their personal belief for that it is something important for them, i believe that it is not a waste of money at all. for example, some of the personal events in my life that i celebrated and shared it with my relatives or friends it is something i can not forget even if I am getting old and it is saved in my memory until now due to it was something mean full for me. to sum up, some individuals like to make planes and prepare gifts for personal events that mean special moments for them such as birthdays which is common events that people enjoy celebrating, and some they are see it as a waste of money and time.