Around the world, people are now living longer than ever before in the past. Some say an ageing population creates problems for goverments. Others believe there are benefits to society having more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of possessing an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, thanks to the mordern medical care, people seem to extend their lifespan longer compared to the past. This elderly population are contributing more benefits to society, however, they also cost more for government's welfare. On the one hand, it is obvious that the ageing people are the ones who have the wisdom and experiences. If they continue in charge of leadership in the organization, it must save a lot of time and expense for newbie staff. The young employees can learn the right way and avoid their mistakes by listening to the elder's instruction. On the other hand, the elders's management sometimes becomes over-judged or bossy to the younger. This point may cause the newbie staff to be afraid of raising their new ideas, and for a long-term period it may limit the creative character and slow down the development of the operation. In fact, in most the nations that have an old population, their governments have to face the issues of pensions, nursing home centres, and healthcare treatments... Japan is a specific example, they are suffering economic crises due to unflexible business management by ageing leadership for the last decade. It also causes the increasing of unemployment rate, the inexperient workers have no chance to compare to the big amount of the elders. Public transportations aslo offer them free tickets. However, the heathcare businesses would enjoy these potential clients. In conclusion, balancing the advantages and the disadvantages of the ageing population is a significant issue that all governors have to deal with. Let's see the most happiness country in the world like Finland, Sweden, Canada... They also have the old age population, however, they have done well.