Some countries have become much richer than others. Richer countries should now help poorer countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some argue that wealthier countries should support poor ones. I strongely agree with this idea. I will explain reasons. Firstly, corporation between the former and the latter is essential for global safety. This needs every nation to cooperate because global security matters everyone such as climate change. This can be seen in the pandemic, better-off states contributed vaccines to the remote areas such as Africa, resulting in majority of the poor population being immune from the virus. Furthermore, the new kind of disease is multinational which could transfer internationally, so if wealthy countries reject to support the latter to provide medical support, they would be infected again because virus will upgrade in the poor population Secondly, it is wise for better-off nations to support poor countries because of human rights. As there is 3 billion population without one of these: food, water and shelter. The advanced countries can aid the poor with basic needs such as essentials, education and prevention from injustice. This can be seen in refugee camps in Kuala Lumpur where children can access to primary education. However, the poor in the latter should be independant. They cannot always depend on foreigners. Their own government excutives the available resources to rescue the poor population. In conclusion, it is beneficial for wealthier countries to keep the poor countries safe and stable. They can resolve the short-term problems in the poor countries such as medical emergency, however, they cannot address poverty in long run.