Some people think that taking care of the environment is the responsibility of individuals but others think that it is the responsibility of the government. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that people are more responsible for saving their environment than the government. I believe that, While people have an impact on their environment, the government can prevent environmental pollution by making some laws. On the one hand, many people do not pay attention to their local nature. It means that they dump their garbage or cigarettes in nature. It is important to try to have a clear earth. For example, they can decrease the use of plastics. It means that when they want to go shopping, they can take paper bags for their purchase. Moreover, most communities use their own cars, which can cause air pollution. It is suggested that using public transportation has more benefits for having clean surroundings, Not only are they comfortable, but also they are convenient. On the other hand, the government could have a better impact on society by having clean environment, as they can make some rules for factories and force them to accept that. For example, factories have to use less toxic materials, such as pesticides. Additionally, it could be more beneficial for our places, if they used renewable energy, such as solar or wind. As the result, they can reduce the use of fossil fuels. Moreover, they can use recyclable materials for their production, and motivate ordinary people to use more such materials. In conclusion, I can understand why some people think people are responsible for this issue, however, I believe that the government has more impact on the environment. Not only, could it save our environment, but also it can control the factories' production.