In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles would be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate whether means of transport should be automatic driving in the future. While there are abundant risky accidents that could take place; however, I suppose the disadvantages may outweigh its counterpart. Without a shadow of a doubt, vehicles that are promoted by artificial intelligence play such a paramount role in people's future lives. And the explanation for this could be that automatic vehicles can work round a clock, unlike humans, people can be exhausted, sleepless and that makes them not paying attention to the road. As a result, automated cars, buses or trucks can reduce the rate of demises from prospectively detrimental accidents resulting from people’ shortcomings. Additionally, in this day and age, there are abundant driverless vehicles so I think it is just a matter of time. Hence, vehicles that are driven by robots are an indispensable part in the future.. While the redeeming feature of the driverless transport system is widely acknowledged, there still linger some potential risks to people's well being. Firstly, cyber-criminals can hack the transport system for their illegal purposes. To be more specific, those perpetrators can hack the police vehicles which brings them big advantages to escape from jails. Secondly, even though robots can not run out of energy, they also have endangered errors such as not listening to humans and crashing into other vehicles which lethally lead to unforeseeable drawbacks. In conclusion, whilst driverless vehicles such as cars, trucks or buses may lead to several consequences, I agree that it may do more good than harm.