Some people believe that the biggest problem facing cities is the increasing number of cars. Others say there more serious problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that as cities has got developed and progressed, their major issues have increased. It is argued that the main problem is an increase in figure of vehicles; however, others believe there are many other subjects which are as controversial issues in urban areas. This essay will discuss both views and then I will reveal my orientation towards it. The developing cities have faced numerous challenges which requires efforts from authorities and locals. Some of these challenges are associated with each other and they play as a cause and effect role. For example, developing cities leads population growth. Therefore, city dwellers require the residential areas, entertaining space and other infrastructure, such as park, schools, libraries, and transportation systems. Moreover, accommodating huge population to cities ’ capacities is a challenging issue. All in all, the aforementioned could deprive the citizens’ comfort and decrease the amount of welfare. On the other hand, in addition to the mentioned challenges, the most significant one would be a rise in automobiles’ numbers because they cause a plethora of issues which directly effect on health, such as air pollution. It is universally acknowledged that vehicles are the major reason for air pollution which leads to a myriad of diseases, such as Asthma. In addition, not only physical health, but also mental one is affected due to the severe traffic congestion is created by numerous cars on the road. Sticking in traffic jam could harm mentally. For instance, scientific research in China illustrates that staying in the traffic jam causes anxiety and nerve in the long run. In conclusion, numerous challenges are in various cities which could certainly influence locals’ health and welfare. From my point of view, the challenges which leads to harming health are the most crucial one which needs to tackle urgently.