It is often argued by many that historical objects should be brought back to their country of origin. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Returning historical objects to their home country has been a topic of much taught and discussion. while some people believe these artifacts should be returned to where they originated, I completely disagree with this idea and I will explain now. There are several reasons why returning these artifacts is not a good idea, one of which is that the most significant number of artifacts are fragile. In fact, many historical objects like ancient pottery, textiles, and jars require special care and handling to ensure their preservation. Transporting these fragile items over long distances can increase the risk of damage even with the best packing and shipping methods. For example, when several Egyptian historical items were transported to Egypt, several pieces were damaged, losing their value. As a result, it is better for artifacts to be in locations where they are already well preserved. Additionally, not all countries have the infrastructure to maintain their original artifacts. In fact, many developing countries do not have enough funds or technical methods to protect their artifacts from environmental damage or theft. For example; Africa deals with hardship and economic situations to satisfy its basic needs, let alone provide a special museum for its artifacts, so it is great that artifacts related to Africa are preserved in other countries, providing better situations for those artifacts. In conclusion, from my point of view, transporting some artifacts to their original demonstration not only can increase the risk of breaking them but also requires special situations which little can countries provide, so it is better that they are not transported as much as possible.