Governments should focus their spending on public services rather than on the arts (eg. music and painting) To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As far as there are two sides that said governments have to pay for general services instead of art subjects namely, drawing or music. I believe the first opinion because it is clear that public services such as transportation or repairing roads are more important and necessary. Paying attention through governments so that doing measurements to improve the features which people are using during their lifetime is so necessary for example repairing roads are causing accidents or dying humans or even making new facilities which are related to public transportation to arrive faster at work, school or even being safe are more important and so effective on people life. However, there is another side that is improving the art majors which is a need for people who are interested in these subjects valuable everyone can improve themselves by costing by own one for improving in them and there is no need to governments to spending on these type of measurements. In conclusion, there the things which are more important and they are our needs and our life depends on them is better for us to improve them first after that we will be able to pay attention to another thing.