task 2: in some countries, young people have become richer, healthier anf live longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be done to address this situation?

Recent years have witnessed the development of young generations with ever better qualities of life than those in the previous decades, youngsters are thought to have more happiness align with being wealthier, healthier and having longer life expands. However, the reality may show that they are less happy. This problem an be attributed to several factors, and this essay suggests viable solution to remedy the situation. Young people not feeling happier in spite of their materials possessions ca stem from 2 main reasons. Foremost among these is that mental issues such as stress or depression caused by work pressure. that says, in this digital era, when innovations of technology and mass of social platforms have allowed users to expose to more online vocational training for free to update their knowledge and specific skills, or online recruitments as well as the increase in population. This escalates into too much applicants with outstanding skills but limited promotions, and in order to get employed, the young have to try even harder than people in the past. In addition, besides the purpose of sharing and storing memorable experience on social media, more and more people use it as a showcase for what they have achieved, or in worst case, they can fake their achievements to get the admire from the others. Take “flexing” trend in Vietnam, for examples, when its initial aim is to motivate people to endeavor to their goals, many have reported to be less satisfied with accomplishments due to their fear of missing out. So as to cope with the aforementioned problem, several following steps should be taken. The first solution could be that government encourage the expansions of firms and the establishments of more private businesses to create more jobs for the youngsters, to ensure there are enough work positions and social welfare for them. Indeed, government should also intensify the importance of psychologists in assisting people to overcome their mental problems through consultants in workplace or public workshops. The second solution, on an individual level, the young should build themselves a confidence in their egos, which means to help them less affected by pressures on social media. They can do this by reading self-help books such as “How to stop worries and start living happily ” by Dale Carnegie - professors’ recommend, or by meditation as good. In conclusion, the problem people being less happy despite having better life qualities can be ascribe from work pressure and fear of leaving behind. Nevertheless, this problem is still positively soluble, but not without the aid from government and efforts of individuals to build a healthy mindset.