More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countrys. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweighs the drawbacks?

Education is said to be the major tool to improve human behaviour and in the recent time, many students are opting for admission in higher institutions that is outside of their nation of residence. This essay will discuss not only its advantages but also to show that the demerits is not at all important to think off. The first advantage is exposure to learn modern way of solving national problem. Studying in another nation open up students to a more experiental experiential approach to a national problem which has defile solution of expert in the country, students who study in such field in a nation where they are more experienced and have been known for their success in such field can be fixed to solve such problem by the time they return to their nation after completion of their academic year. For example, The nation of Zimbabwe sent some young graduate in agriculture to Nigeria for a postgraduate program in agriculture that focus on palm kernel planting for the production of palm oil and 30years later, they became the world exporter of palm oil. The second merit is improvement of international relationship. Many nations are experiencing smooth cross business idea because of the educational exchange program that they enter into. This friendship ochestrated shared solution on national issues. For example, ECOWAS which is an organization of Africa nations was established many years ago by students during one of their joint conference eventhough terrorism cript crept into many territories in this tie. In conclusion, better problem solving approach and international friendship are two main merit of studying abroad, although insecurity is a major demerit however, the positive profit that come from these arrangement far outweigh the negative side effect.