Some schools are strict about having a school uniform for their pupils, while other schools have a relaxed or no dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of having a school uniform for children?

School is a place that gives opportunity for students to achieve their dreams while supporting their personal growth. School uniforms and maintainence are often treated as a part teaching students about descipline and mannerism. Although, some believe pupils should be allowed to comes however they please. I believe schools should maintain a dress code. For which, I would present pros and cons to explain my viewpoint in this essay. One view describes why pupil should have a relaxed or no dress code by coorelating it with the issue that comes with it. Out of all, one is believed to be the maintainence hassels in atypical weather areas, making it not a viable option for keeping the uniform clean and in good condition. Leading to another reason, cost implication relating with school uniform which might be burdening for the some parents, if the school has a multiple dress codes or increased frequency in dress change. Moreover, the school uniform is believed to limiting student's way of expression. On the other hand, having school dress code allows society to promote unity and equality. School uniform can promote a sense of equaility and allow people from different background and culture to learn from a stand point where they are treated as equal. Not to mention, it would be reducing the visible differences based on socio-economic background. In addition, having a dress code would be providing a safe environment for people with different cultures and clothing pattern, by reducing instances of bullying and peer pressure related to clothing choices. Uniform are often gives a sense of belonging and school pride, strenthening the sense of community within the school. In conclusion, school unifrom support in personal development and allows people with different culture to provide a safe environment. Although, it may seem that it is limiting children's way of expression and increase maintainence hassle, I believe these issue can be relsolved by government fundings and subsidies to the people facing difficulty maintaining it.