Tourism is increasing day by day in nations. What are the affects on environment by tourism and what are the solution to curb these problems?

The increase in the tourism industry has significantly affected the environment. This phenomenon is primarily driven by inadequate garbage management and human intervention in nature. To address this issue, tourism institutions' involvement through regulatory establishment is essential. Increased in the tourism industry contributes substantially to environmental degradation due to two main factors: lack of disposal management and the extensive intervention of humans in natural habitats. In Indonesia, there is only a small amount of trash bins available in various recreational areas. Thus resulting the garbage, such as water bottles and food packaging, is thrown away all over the place by tourists. Moreover, attraction areas which involve human intervention in the natural ecosystems, such as scuba diving and jungle exploration, will damage the ecosystem if not properly regulated. Little damage to the ecosystem over and over again will ruin the entire environment eventually. Tourism institutions play a pivotal role in solving this environmental issue. It is crucial that the authorities establish comprehensive regulations to govern the tourism sector, both for tourism place management as well as for tourists. For instance, tourism authorities can mandate the minimum number of trash bins in recreational areas per meter squared and the punishment for tourists who irresponsibly throwing rubbish. The institution can also limit the number of human interventions are allowed in nature. By enforcing these regulations, Tourism authorities can effectively reduce environmental damages caused by the tourism industry. In conclusion, the growth of the tourism sector impacts the stability of the environment mainly due to the lack of dispossal management and tourist intervention in the natural ecosystem. It is important for the institutions to regulate this sector through sets of comprehensive regulations to curb the problem.