Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Governments must invest money in railways instead of roads. I totally agree with this statement and will show that rail are more environmentally friendly, they reduce carbon emissions as compared to roads and facilitates much transportation with less contamination. Firstly, on the one hand, railroad are more environmentally friendly as compared to using the roads. It should be noted that rail are a good form of preserving people's lives. There are so many accidents that occur in roads. Further, there is a reduction of carbon dioxide emissions to avoid air dirting. The fumes that come out from trains are less as compared to the ones coming from cars, buses and tractors. In Ruanda, ever since the introduction of trains instead of buses and cars, there has been a decline in complaints concerning air pollution, accidents and deaths from roads. Thus, it should be noted that railroad are the best solution instead of the road. Secondly, mass transportation is facilitated using less fouling. The trains as huge as they are, carry hundreds of people to different locations at one goal. These operate at a fixed time. Moreso, they are liable, and dependable. On the other hand, modes of transport are smaller and can accommodate between one to 50 people, depending on how big the bus is. Thus, it can be noted that when comparing trains to buses, cars and bicycles, trains accommodate a large number of people. Thus, mass transportation is seen on rails rather than the roads. In conclusion, authorities need to spend funds on railways rather than roads as rails are more convenient, more there is the reduction of emissions from carbon. In addition, the facilitation of transport is in abundance as trains can hundreds of people in one trip as compared to buses and cars