In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? ive reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own nowledge or experience.

It is argued among others, the way we encourge our children. there are different aspects regarding this subject, however in this essay, we will discuss the advantages and disadvantages in various levels, whether from a parent's point of view or the child itself. Overall, having a deep understanding on how our words can affect our children both postively and negatively, will impact on what we choose to say to them. Firstly, The main advantage for emotionlly nurturing the younger one's, will encourge them to have the confidence and beileves in their ability to achieve any task they initially encountered. also they get to have the chance to be creative and to understand how the world works by trying new things, therefore it will not only benefit them in the short-term but it will also motivates them in the long run.there was a study that preserved some chlidren on how their behaivor differ significantly from the ones who hadn't had the fortune to be encourged by their mother, as expected the kids who grew up in a healthy enviroment were more creative with a wider imagination comparing with the other children. In terms of the negative aspect, constantly telling a child that they can achieve anything might not have the result as the parents want, but how? well, they might have a nonrealistic high expectation, which would most likely lead them to false hope that could generates low self-esteem. In conclusion, we have to keep a balance between our motivational advices and the real world's prespective, because in reality, no matter how hard someone works it is not always possible to do everything.