Some people say that humanitarian subjects such as philosophy, history and literature that people study in universities have no value for their future career. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and relevant examples.

Every year, many volunteers attend universities to study humanitarian fields like history and philosophy. Some people argue that getting a degree in such fields could not benefit future careers. I agree to some extent with this notion. While there are a lot of benefits to studying these subjects, in some cases, it may not be helpful for people ’s occupations in the future. On the one hand, some of these subjects play a vital role in many careers; for example, it is a must for politicians to read history and have a strong knowledge of other countries' cultures and essential incidents. Also, in some aspects of our lives, we need the help of these people; for instance, philosophers' roles can be imperative in social dilemmas, or their opinions sometimes could be practical in many medical fields. Another example worth mentioning here is the preservation of national cultures; we cannot ignore the critical role of literates in the conservation of countries' poets, traditional ceremonies, and ancient myths. On the other hand, sometimes, in some places, it is not very useful to study humanitarian subjects, especially in developing countries. Some people devote decades to a philosophical topic, but they can barely make ends meet. Although I believe some fields like history benefit politicians, there are many university students who study history; there are not enough job positions for them in the future. Finally, people face many problems during their daily routines in the contemporary world; in my opinion, taking steps toward addressing these issues should be a priority. In conclusion, I partially agree with the notion that some humanitarian subjects have little to no value for people ’s future careers in some parts of the world.