Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attension to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People generally believe that advertisements are a powerful was to attract people to buy products. Some others disagree and think that we rarely care for them anymore. Companies put so much money into commercials as a number of people are successfully captivated into buyin the products. This is due to some reasons; first and foremost, well-known artistes become the actors or artist in the media which surely attract most of their fans into buying the products due to the idol's great influence on the community. Secondly, repeated slogans on TV or any media out there root deep into the people's sub-counsciensness which eventually make them remember the brand and buy the products. On the other hand, some oppose to this idea, saying that people care less about this anymore. Videos or posters which are made without creative ideas are usually dull therefore poeple tend to skip those when it was playing. It is apparent that the majority of poeple skip the pop-up video or banner showing ads on youtube. To my view, advertisements are still powerful tools to engage with the population, as long as they are made creativelly and innovatively. Without a doubt, they have to be made involving liberal and brilliant youths; the use of new media should be put into consideration besides exploring the existing ones. To conclude, commercials are still a major and effective way to promote products to the majority of people yet it must be done in a more engagging way so as not to be skipped by the society.