The only way to reduce drug abuse is to legalise the substance and bring them under control. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Drug abuse is becoming the serious problem in today's world. It's not only have a bad impact on our health but also on mental health. some people believe that there is only one way to decrease drug addiction is to it legalize it under law. I agee with the given to a great extent. In the following paragraphs, i will provide the reasons along with relevant instances. Firstly, the governments can take a prominent step to reduce the drug addiction. To clarify this, if authorities allowed the drug consumption under law. So, by this they will not only able to find the origin of drugs but also uncover the prevalent use of drugs in different areas. For example, the consumption of cannabis in Netherlands is now legal. people take it in a less amount according to the government restrictions. Therefore, if government permitted legally the drug substances, they can contol it. However, making the drug substane substances legally available creating the problem of overdose. To be more precise, in india the production and consumption of Afeem in some areas is legal. Although, by doing import it in other countries they are extending their business, but it also increment in the consumption of drug in other areas in excess manner as well. Thus, easily availablity of drugs is giving the birth the problem of overusing it. In conclusion, If the higher authorities making the drug substanes substance legally available to control it, but it also raise the problem of over usage it. But, they find the way form where the problem is occured and consider the number of steps to decreaseit decrease it.