In recent years, the rise of social media has significantly impacted the way people communicate and interact with each other. Discuss the effects of this trend on individuals and society. Suggest some possible solutions to mitigate its negative impacts.

Nowadays, individuals spend a huge amount of time on social media which has had a negative impact on communication, causes mental health problems and harmful effects on future job opportunities, which can be solvable. Undeniably, People spend so much time on social media who don’t have enough opportunities to spend time with loved ones. Such a lack of communication has a negative influence on mental health. This type of lifestyle normally leads to depression and isolation. Considering children spend time on Instagram and follow the latest photos and videos of strangers instead of speaking with family members. Therefore, violent content on Instagram causes mental disease on them. More importantly, if people do not have enough communication with others, they will not learn how to deal with individuals. This type of behaviour has a harmful effect on future occupations because they can not attract the attention of employees. This is mainly because they do not have real communication and they just use virtual interaction on social media and they can not express their abilities effectively. Thus, they have less chance to find a suitable job. However, these problems can be solved if they follow the specific schedule and register for valuable classes. First of all, they have to define a plan for using social media and also spending time with family members and friends. For example, people have to eat dinner with family or invite friends over at the weekend which helps them to socialize. Such a plan assists them in discussing with others which protects them from various types of mental illness. Moreover, people have to participate in different educational courses. These classes not only help them to improve their knowledge but also give them more job prospects. Therefore, they probably don’t have time to scroll on social media. To conclude, Although social media has some problems, solutions to them are not far from reach. People have to have a plan and also attend vocational and training classes.