Some people think that the internet has brought people together while others think that people have become more isolated now.” Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

admittedly, the internet plays a significant role in our daily life from our work to our social relations. While some people contend that such a blessing has removed the distance between people, I firmly believe the opposite holds true. according to some people, due to its easy access, today’s cyberspace has brought us all together. Their justification is that once you have a device such as a smart-phone and a broadband, you can easily access the magical online world. This could mean that you can video call your loved ones almost anytime and anywhere. Thus, to some people the internet is a device for uniting people. However, I disagree with the aforementioned argument as such online connections are nothing more than hallucinations of bonding; a video call can never replace paying a visit to your loved ones. In the past, grandchildren used to visit their beloved grandparents in person and not just see them on their phone screens for 2 minutes. Additionally, on the grounds that the colorful world of the internet is usually addictive, if anything, it has separated family members from one another. Consider a teenager sitting at the dinner table working with his cell-phone; little chance will there be for him to mix with his family for he is busy checking the latest Instagram posts by strangers