Today, the life expectancy of people is much higher than before. some people think that older people should continue to be involved in the workforce. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, life span has increased in the world. It is argued by some that the older generation has to continue working, however, I think that it is better to retire. Some people claim that occupation assists elderly for various reasons. First of all, the proponent of this view believes that working helps old individuals to earn more money which can spend it to have a better standard of life.Considering the elderly who have enough money to recover himself and go to the doctor regularly. He may have a better situation compared to the poor old person. Secondly, old people might have more communication with coworkers. Such a communication assists them from different forms of diseases, depression, namely. This is mainly because the elderly normally live alone.Once they do not have a relationship with colleagues, they will have a negative effect on their mental situation. Without a doubt, to some extent true, a job may help the old generation in some areas. However, there are some snags associated with the above-mentioned perspective. Firstly, old individuals should have a pension, which is prepared by the government, this money help them to manage life expenditure. They can spend more time with family members and friends as they work for long hours, which will have a harmful influence on their health. Therefore, they should spend huge amounts of money for recovery. More importantly, these people probably, do not enjoy in noisy places, such as the workforce. They prefer to spend time with their peers. Thus, socializing with colleagues does not protect them from depression on the grounds that they do not have a great time with them. To conclude, while working can help people in some situations, they can do different types of things that are more valuable for them.