As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In this era of digitalisation, smart-phones and applications have revolutionised the modes of consuming information. This has resulted in a decline in the the classical print industry. This essay will aim to provide a conclusive opinion regarding this evident and beneficial shift. The attractive nature of electronics and their user-friendly interface can be attributed to their rapid integration in society. Smartphones make it possible to analyse and update data much faster than than print media, which lures the masses to switch their research. It not only makes information more accessible but also possesses systems to evaluate the authenticity of data. For instance, the minimum time required for any news to reach the people is a day; however, with the introduction of internet it is possible to instantaneously update public about current affairs. These attributes of smart-gadgets result in their increased popularity. Specialised applications catering to personal needs of every individual are another factor. Advanced options in avenues such as gaming, stocks and media, in comparison to its monotonous counterparts, draws the attention of a vast majority of consumers. Furthermore, readily available information and its adaptability in accordance with the user’s need, has been profitable to many. For example, various surveys reveal that the applications which are installed with codes to analyse the stock market, have increased user satisfaction by giving people statistically accurate data and assisting them in making more profits. These advantages undoubtedly make a strong case against the relevance of print media, in this revolutionary time of the Internet. To conclude, in light of of recent developments, it is not wrong to say that since the introduction of internet, print media has become redundant, as the former provides ease of operation and user satisfation.