In future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statemtent?

In today's rapidly evolving world, the ubiquitous internet and cutting-edge technology have paved the way for accessing information. Therefore, it is widely believed that printed newspapers and books are becoming the things of the past. Personally, I go against this suggestion for plenty of reasons. First of all, ebooks and news websites are not really free. We pay for the internet we use also if it's observed that the public is increasingly relying on digital books, this will motivate writers and news channels to impose monthly/yearly subscriptions or purchase the books, moreover, adopting this initiative will make it complicated for elder people, as we know purchasing online requires several steps and a master card number, as a result a segment of the society will face unnecessary challenges. Furthermore, replacing paper books with digital books will be harmful to the eye. Considering the numerous jobs that requires to stare to a computer screen all day, it may be wise to give the eyes break whenever you can, moreover electronic books can cause screen fatigue, which may lead to blurred vision, redness, dryness, irritation, and even headaches. With print books and newspapers, you don’t have to worry about any of that. To conclude, I firmly believe that the value of peper books is tremendous and that we in fact pay for the things we read online or the internet we use daily, in addition relying on digital pages will negatively affect our eyes, as well as the ease of reading for the elderly.