Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Space exploration offers us the chance to learn a great deal of new things. However, as it costs lots of money, we need to decide the best way to spend our resources. I would argue that there are more pressing problems that need addressing but that there may be other ways for us to continue space exploration. There are a number of problems which they are still affecting the world today. Despite incredible advancements in science and technology there are still billions of people who struggle with health, education, food and water, shelter and security. Many people suggest that we do not have the resources to resolve these problems and therefore should not waste billions of dollars for exploring space. On the other hand, we can learn a lot with the exploration of space. There is the possibility of discover new materials and energy sources. Some scientists even suggest that we may be able to live on other planets or make contact with other life forms. Because the universe is so big, it does not make sense to only look at our planet. One possibility of continue to explore the universe while improving the quality of life on earth is through greater cooperation between countries. For example, a global space agency could be started which it allows for countries to share their resources. This would enable countries to allocate money more effectively. In conclusion although it seems a bad idea to spend money to explore space instead of to resolve global problems, it would not be the best to stop exploring space. One solution would be to better share our resources in order to help everybody