Would you prefer to live in a traditional house or in a modern apartment building? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

If I was asked where I would I prefer to live in a traditional house or in a modern apartment building, I think, I would hesitate to answer. This question, from my point of view, is a controversial one. In the following paragraphs I will analyze both these options and present my view. From the one side, living in a modern apartment building brings many benefits. First of all, it is cheaper then living in a traditional house and paying different kinds of fees I am not familiar with. For instance, my friend, who recently bought a new house for his family, said me that it is much easier to live in an apartment and I tend to believe him when I see his bills. So, living in an apartment will definitely help me to save some money. Second of all, since I live alone I do not need a big house with many rooms. I just need a bedroom and a living room where I can take my guests and have my work place. Another important benefit of living in an apartment is that I will not have to buy much cumbersome furniture in order to furnish all rooms. However, living in a modern apartment building can have a few disadvantages too. Firstly, it can be noisy and, secondly, I will not have any privacy outside my apartment, for example, in a pool or gym. From the other side, living in a traditional house have some advantages too. For example, I can have my own pool, gym and a garden where I can relax and be alone. However, living in a house is usually more expensive and requires more time to maintain a house. For instance, I will most likely have to hire someone to mow my lawn and clean my pool not to mention all household tasks inside the house. In conclusion, I think at this moment I would prefer to live in an apartment. It can help me save some money and allows me to spend more time studying because I will not have to do many household tasks.