There is a discussion whether young individuals should be taught about morality by their teachers or teachers’ responsibility should just simply be related to academic knowledge. In this essay, I will prove that it is necessary to emphasize both views.

There is a discussion whether young individuals should be taught about morality by their teachers or teachers’ responsibility should just simply be related to academic knowledge. In this essay, I will prove that it is necessary to emphasize both views. On the one hand, some reasons are given by the proponents of the former opinion in order to justify their perspective. Firstly, it is undeniable that the amount of time that children spend in school account for the majority of their daily routine. Therefore, teachers are the ones who take responsibility to teach them about ethics. Besides, there is a growing trend of juvenile delinquency these days and this make the role of teacher in preventing youngsters commiting illegal actions are more significant than ever. For instance, if young individuals become aware of the detrimental effects of drugs at school, the chance of trying them will be decreased. Nevertheless, people deem that children’s morality should be learnt form their parents. Typically, it is believed that parents who possess a deeper understanding of their children will be better in teaching them about moral values. Meanwhile, teachers are the ones who should take responsibility in teaching youngsters academic knowledge only. For instance, most companies require employees’ expertise and knowledge in a high level these days. Hence, in the purpose of fostering youngsters opportunities in finding future career, school curriculum and teachers should only focus on the academis academics subjects. In conclusion, to headed for a comprehensive education for young individuals, from my perspective we should balancing both aspects.