Write about the following topic: There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words

It is widely accepted by many that subjects like physical education and cooking does not help academically, due to which opinion come on surface suggesting removal of non-academic subject from the school syllabus. I believe all subject have important in different ways. it is true that they may not help academically but they have equal importance in the school syllabus. I will provide evidence suggesting the same with reasoning describing why it is believed this way. To begin with, the rise of advancement in all aspects of society, it also creates a lot of pressure on student to gain knowledge to help society grow more, with which it is easily understandable to think that non- academic subject only weighs a student down. Additionally, to pursue these non- academic subject is not susceptible for everyone due to which student does not wish to involve in them. Furthermore, subject like cooking and physical education also does not support financially and not beneficiary for the society. There are plenty of reasoning that suggest removal of sub- subjects like sports and culinary but it is also important to understand why they are in syllabus. Firstly, it help a student build a physical health that indirectly improves cognitive, alertness and perception leading to support student's academic results. Secondly, these other subjects helps us understand the moral ethics, manners, importance of society and family without these society could collapse. Moreover, these subjects helps in maintain a healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, the academic subject might hold more importance in today's world but to understand the requirement of non academic is also important. It is also a dire need to understand that earning more money is not important than living the life to the fullest. So, the removal of non- academic subject might to less good than bad in the long run.