Many developed countries are giving financial aid to poor countries. However, this hasn’t solved the problem of poverty in these nations and so other types of help are needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Recently, many Developing Countries are receiving financial support from Western Nations due to poverty problems or war issues. However some voices claim that it is a moral responsibility and this support must keep running, I believe that it did not solve this dilemma, and we should consider other solutions. To begin with, the reasons behind this failure, they are mismanagement, corruption, and lack of knowledge. For example, in Egypt, the military regem receives numerous aids from America on monthly basis, nevertheless, Egyptians sill suffer from unemployemnt and inflation, therefore, the vast majority keep asking where this fund goes. In addition, the authorities are relying heavely on the outside support instead of developing their own resources, hence, if this aid stops anytime, it will lead to davastating consequenses on the local economy and citizens. For instance, in Tunisia, the government gets more support to ban illegal immigration to Europe, although the boats of migrants are still flooding. On the other hand, if this fund is under developed countries supervision, it will make a real difference in the reality. For instance, they can invest in education systems and healthcare services, or building productive factories, therefore, they will solve unemployement issues, addiotionally, helding authorities under accountable can force them to follow the beneficial ways to enhance the local economy with these considerable amount of cash instead of taking it as a bribe. For example, in most developing countries, governments spend their limited resources of money including aids in army just to keep in power. Inconclusion, this trend has created more drawbacks in terms of making these nations more dependent and ignoring any opportunity to solve poverty issues.