Many today feel that attention spans are becoming shorter due to the prevalence of social media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a significant rising popularity of social media which has reduced attention spans. There are some reasons to blame digital media platforms for this phenomenon. Personally, I will support this argument with several reasons outlined here. Perhaps, one major reason for this. Firstly, social media is designed as entertainment to deplete our time. It is because there are many interest futures which can release a saturation point at any time. As a result, focusing on social media can change the habit of spending time together with friends to become an introverted person. Secondly, platform digital can give an addicted effect. Where this influence can aggravate their mental health, it is because many people are stress and they change to be toxic to others Therefore, people should not play social media excessively. Conservely, online media is not completely responsible for shortening attention spans. Because digital platforms can be used for long-distance communication to connect friends and families. For instance, people who live far from their families still can interact by video call on whatsapp, zoom, or instagram. In addition, digital media provides a lot of information about daily life. If we compare in this era than in the past, people like to share information directly while societies today can get information just by smartphones such as google or twitter. In summary, it seems to me that media social is worth implementing because of the positive impacts that people can gain including communication and information. This is as long as they can control their time and mental health in daily life.